Publishing Webinar for Authors:

How to write great papers and get published

December 5, 2022
3pm – 5pm (CET)



  • Christophe Dorrer

Christophe Dorrer graduated from the Ecole Polytechnique (France) with an engineering degree in 1995 and a PhD in 1999. He was a postdoctoral fellow at the Institute of Optics (University of Rochester, USA) before joining Bell Laboratories (Lucent Technologies, USA) as a Member of Technical Staff. In 2005, he joined the Laboratory for Laser Energetics (University of Rochester, USA), where he is now a Distinguished Scientist working on novel laser technologies and diagnostics to support the development and operation of high-energy and high-intensity laser systems. He is also the Chief Technology Officer of Aktiwave LLC, a start-up developing applications of femtosecond lasers. He is a Fellow of The Optical Society. He was an associate editor for Optics Express (2009-2015) and Optica (2016-2021) before becoming a deputy editor for Optica in 2022.

  • Nathalie Picqué

    Nathalie Picqué is a research group leader at the Max-Planck Institute of Quantum Optics (Garching, Germany). She was previously a tenured scientist with the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique at Orsay (France). She received her doctoral degree in Physics from Université Paris-Saclay (France) in 1998. Her research interests are in the areas of optics and molecular physics, more particularly interferometry, precision spectroscopy and laser technology. Her research focuses on exploring new concepts that involve laser frequency combs and on applying these to metrology, molecular spectroscopy, holography and chip-scale sensing.

Nathalie Picqué has served on the Editorial Board of several peer-reviewed scientific journals and since 2020 she is a Deputy Editor of Optica (Optica Publishing Group).

A 2019 Optica fellow, Nathalie Picqué has received several awards, including the 2007 Bronze Medal of the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique, the 2013 Coblentz award in Molecular Spectroscopy, the 2021 Gentner-Kastler Prize in Physics, a 2021 European Research Council Advanced Grant, the 2022 Helmholtz Prize in Metrology and the 2022 Falling Walls Breakthrough Prize in Physical Sciences.

Register here

Register here